James 3:13-18

Written by the lovely Emma

 

James 3:13-18

 

Not going to lie I think I’m a lot wiser than I am. Half of my wisdom is pure poppycock and the other half is supposed wisdom which I got from experiences. None of my wisdom feels very wise or spiritual. I wonder what wisdom from heaven is? The dictionary says wisdom is – the quality of having experience, knowledge, and good judgement; the quality of being wise. Right… so what is wisdom from heaven? Erm… I’m not sure, back to the Bible it is, Bible definition of wisdom – ‘But the wisdom that comes from heaven is first of all pure; then peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy and good fruit, impartial and sincere.’ (James 3:17). Awesome, I want some more of that wisdom sound amazing.

I think this calls for a prayer –

Lord, please give me your heavenly wisdom. Let me be pure, peace-loving, considerate, submissive, full of mercy, impartial and sincere. Let me be full of your love and listen to you when I need some wisdom. Amen

Leave a Reply

