Galatians 1

Written by Emma

 

Galatians 1

 

Am I now trying to win the approval of human beings, or of God? Or am I trying to please people? If I were still trying to please people, I would not be a servant of Christ.

Of course we all try to win approval of humans… I mean we have to live on this earth right? I mean that’s what I worry about the most, does someone like me, have I said something to offend someone, I hope I look ok. It’s so difficult trying to please people all the time and it’s the opposite for God I’m not trying to please God as I would a human. God wants something so special from us and it’s so easy to give – ourselves (ok well maybe no completely easy to give). God doesn’t want us to be someone we’re not and God loves us unconditionally even when we can be frustrating at times; I mean the amount of times we go against God again and again and again yet he just welcomes us back like oh hey I know your sorry but welcome back, how are you? Feel free to chat to me I’m listening.

You are going to have people who don’t like you, who annoy you and people who you would do everything to impress. But do you know what you will always have a friend who is always there, always listens, always welcomes you back, forgives you no matter what and all that friend asks is that you follow him and give him all of you. For me personally that sounds like an awesome friend to have.

Leave a Reply

