Romans 8:12-39

Written by Dave

 

Romans 8:12-39

 

 

When you become a follower of Christ everything in life is easy and everything just falls in to place the bad times are over. Well you would like to think so but the fact of the matter is that we live in the world. We still have to deal with times when we will be challenged. One thing after another gets thrown at us and we can sometimes feel that God is not with us.

I was made redundant a few years back it’s this was a time of recession and there weren’t many jobs about. I have a mortgage to pay and bills to sort out every job application was drawing a blank, I wondered what was going to happen. Yes I was worried but I shouldn’t of been God knew what I needed, I was told about a job by some friends. After applying I manged to get the job which turned out to be much better one than he one I had lost.

Paul talks about needing to be patient and waiting for God to work in our lives. We are told that we need not worry even in the difficult times because we are Gods children and as any loving father he wants to bring us joy and happiness. We must never forget that being in Christ we have something very powerful in our life. Paul says “If God is for us, who can be against us? “

Paul also points out that because we have accepted Jesus into our life and submit to Gods will that nothing can separate us form God. You should be free in the knowledge that in everything that happens and whatever you do God is with you.

Lord God thank you for being a loving Father and being with me in the good times and the bad. Help to remember to be patient and trust the work that you are doing in my life   Amen

Leave a Reply

